BIG FIRM RESULTS, AT A FRACTION OF THE PRICE.

Defending Buffalo and Western New York Drivers

Buffalo NY DWI and Traffic Attorney

Call Patrick McLaughlin Esq. at
(716)-536-0589
for a FREE initial consultation.

Penalties for driving without Registration in New York State:

Vehicle and Traffic Law (VTL) 401-1a: No motor vehicle shall be operated or driven in NY on public roads without being registered through the Department of Motor Vehicles. Being convicted of operating a motor vehicle can be serious.

If you have been driving around in a vehicle with an expired registration that is less than 60 days past due, yours fines can include:

  • A fine between $40-$300.

  • A surcharge of $88-$93.

  • Possibly up to 15 days in jail.

If you have been driving around in a vehicle with an expired registration that is more than 60 days past due, yours fines can include:

  • A fine between $75-$300.

  • A surcharge of $88-$93.

  • Possibly up to 15 days in jail.

Driving With Expired Inspection Sticker/No Sticker:

If the inspection sticker on your vehicle has expired in the past 60 days, you can receive a fine of $25 to $50. If the inspection sticker is expired more than 60 days, the fine is between $50 and $100. If there is no inspection sticker, the fine is between $50 and $100. Mandatory state surcharges of $55, plus additional fees, are added to the fine.

Parking with a Expired Inspection Sticker/No Sticker:

A parked vehicle on the street with no inspection sticker, or an expired inspection stick, can still receive a parking ticket.

`

DON'T BE INTIMIDATED BY THE LEGAL SYSTEM, CALL A SKILLED ATTORNEY THAT KNOWS HOW TO FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHTS.

Call Attorney Patrick McLaughlin
at DEFENDING WNY DRIVERS
55 Koenig Rd.
Tonawanda, NY 14150
Phone: (716) 536-0589
Fax (716) 832-5680
Email: Patrick McLaughlin